Jetsetter dreams

As I have mentioned in my About Me section, my ultimate dream is to travel the world. I love going places (literally), and how I wish I can do so after I graduate, but I figured out that I’ll be needing lots of moolah to do so. How I envy the 50 millionth passenger of Cebu Pacific who got unlimited free passes for one year just because he’s lucky.

Travelling the world might be a semi-impossible feat, so I am listing the top 3 countries I’d like to visit and explore someday (or at least, before I’m 27).

1. Singapore
I wish not only to visit Singapore, but also to study there. I recently attended a graduate school fair, and the moment I got hold of an NUS prospectus, I promised myself that I’ll be part of their statistics someday. Of course, until I get a scholarship, this remains to be a dream, but it doesn’t hurt to dream, does it? What makes me fall in love with SG more is that it’s just a 45-minute plane ride away from RP, it’s very global yet very Asian, and the discipline — the discipline!

Oooh, water-spitting lion, I hope to see you in a few years!

2. Japan
My only reason why I want to visit Japan is to see if the moon really shines THAT big behind the Tokyo Tower, as seen in Cardcaptor Sakura, to take a picture of the statue built in honor of Detective Conan, to eat authentic TA-KO-YA-KI, and to just sit on a park bench and watch petals of cherry blossoms as they fall from the sky. Yes, I’m that shallow.

Is the moon really this big in the land of the rising sun?

3. Philippines
I’m living here, but what the heck, I don’t want to go to other countries without bringing with me stories of my very own Philippines. Back in grade school, we would always have a discussion of the “magaganda at makasaysayang tanawin sa Pilipinas” in our Sibika subject, and we’d be required to submit photos of those places, thus my lifelong wish to go to Cebu, Bohol, Batanes, Davao, Bicol, Palawan, and a lot more places. I am a Filipino, and I don’t want to be a stranger to my own country.

A cliche image, but I long to see this view for real


I’m blogging weekly! Join the community of bloggers at The Daily Post and post something every day (week, in my case).

Leave a Reply

